We represent more than 120 community environmental organisations from across New South Wales. Find a member group in your area, or learn more about applying for membership


Our organisation is governed by a democratic constitution, which empowers our members to elect our executive committee, adopt resolutions for action and determine policy positions on important environmental issues.

Executive Committee

Our Executive Committee is nominated and elected by our members at our annual conference. The current Executive Committee is:

  • Professor Don White (Chair)
  • Megan Kessler (Vice Chair & Minutes Secretary)
  • Rob Pallin (Public Officer & Treasurer)
  • Jane Smith (Secretary)
  • Jim Morrison (Northern Region Representative)
  • Chris Kowal (Southern Region Representative)
  • Mike Augee (Western Region Representative)
  • James Ryan
  • Annie Nielsen
  • Sue Burton
  • Anne Reeves

To contact members of the executive, email or call (02) 9516 1488.

Annual Conference

The Annual Conference is the forum where we elect members of the Executive and formulate our policies. It is also a chance for member groups to raise issues that are important to the broader environment movement. 

Annual Reports

To learn more about our work, read our Annual Reports


Our members have formulated, through the annual conference, policy positions on a diverse range of environmental issues. 


We nominate representatives for a wide range of government committees, which are responsible for a broad range of environmental policy issues. If you are interested in becoming a representative, email our Outreach Officer at


Our work is supported by donations, membership fees, philanthropic foundations and grants from local, state and federal governments. For more information, see our Annual Report